No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)

Masters Have the Need For Speed

By Lauren Beckos
May, 1 2024
2024 National Speed Series Group Champions
2024 National Speed Series Champions - Women: Andrea Levy, Men Ages 18-64: Chris Maxwell, Men Age 65+: Jesse Scroggins

Every year the release of the Masters National Speed Series schedule is highly anticipated. Speed races require more setup and resources to execute so the opportunities to race speed as an adult are limited. Masters speed racers plot out their season trying to hit as many of the speed races as possible, often having to adjust plans on a moments when races are rescheduled or canceled do to heavy snowfall. Just a few inches of snow with the right conditions can make a speed track unsafe for competition. As the saying goes... if you want snow, schedule a downhill! It is near impossible to pull off a full season of speed without any hiccups. 

The 2024 US Ski & Snowboard Alpine Masters National Speed Series, sponsored by A Racer's Edge, consisted a series of 23 SG and DH speed events, with races held in six divisions (PNSA, Far West, Intermountain, Rocky, Central, and Eastern). Heavy snow in the Far West and wet snow in the East and Pacific Northwest forced some cancelations we still had a solid 15 SG races at 8 resorts (Sun Valley, Granite Peak, West Mountain, Beaver Creek, Gore Mountain, Northstar, Breckenridge, and Mt. Bachelor) to contest the series. Unfortunately we were unable to host any of the DH races in 2024.

The 2024 A Racer's Edge National Speed Series overall champions are the top competitor in the overall group rankings for each group based on total world cup points accumulated in the series. Congratulations to the 2024 A Racer's Edge Speed Series Group Champions: Top finishers in overall standings

  • Group C (all women): Andrea Levy (W02, EA).
  • Group A/B (men age 20-64): Chris Maxwell (M08, IM)
  • Group D (men age 65-80+): Jesse Scroggins (M09, PN)

The 2024 A Racer's Edge National Speed Series age class belt buckles are given to the top three competitors based on total world cup points accumulated in the series. Competitors must have at least three starts to be eligible for series awards.

NSS Champions


For full series results go to:

Thank you to A Racer's Edge for sponsoring this year's speed series!

A Racer's Edge Logo