No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)
Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors leads the National Governing Body in the pursuit of the realization of its vision and the fulfillment of its mission, rather than managing the activities of the NGB in any particular area or on a day-to-day basis.  The Board ensures that the activities of the NGB are guided by clear strategic plans, organizational priorities, and program goals and objectives consistent with the vision, mission and objectives of the NGB.  The Board schedules four meetings yearly, including one annual in-person meeting in May, and three quarterly teleconferences.

U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors

Chairman:  Kipp Nelson, Ketchum, ID

Vice Chair:  Eric Resnick, Vail, CO (Foundation)

Liz Arky, Washington, DC (Foundation)

Frankki Bevins, Denver, CO (At-Large)*

Rosie Brennan, Anchorage, AK (Cross Country Athlete

Alex Deibold, Salt Lake City, UT (Snowboarding Athlete)

Bryan Fletcher, Steamboat Springs, CO (Jumping/Nordic Combined Athlete)

Kenneth Graham, Newtown Square, PA (Foundation)

Cami Thompson Graves, East Thetford, VT (Cross Country)

Lisa Kosglow, Hood River, OR (At-Large)

Darryl Landstrom, Minneapolis, MN (Alpine)

Martina Lussi, Lake Placid, NY (Jumping/Combined)

Andy McLane, Weston, MA (Foundation)

Warner Nickerson, Tilton, NH (Alpine Athlete)

Dylan Omlin, Truckee, CA (Snowboarding)

Chris Seemann, Winter Park, CO (Freestyle)

Tiger Shaw, Park City, UT (CEO)

Steve Strandberg, San Francisco, CA (Foundation)

Tom Wallisch, Park City, UT (Freeskiing Athlete)

Heather McPhie Watanabe, Salt Lake City, UT (Freestyle Athlete)

Andy Wirth, Squaw Valley, CA (At-Large)

Tom Yaps, New York, NY (Freeskiing)

TBD (Foundation)

*Term begins at the annual meeting in 2020


Dexter Paine, New York, NY (Immediate Past Chairman)

Holly Brooks, Anchorage, AK (USOPC Athletes' Advisory Council)

Kelly Pawlak, Lakewood, CO (National Ski Areas Association)

Bill Marolt, Paradise Valley, AZ (USOPC)

Nick Sargent, Park City, UT (SnowSports Industries America)

Brian Leach, New York, NY (Audit Chair)

Hank Tauber, Park City, UT (FIS)

- Revised 3/25/20

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes