No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)
Countdown to the 2022 Olympic Winter Games

National Speed Series Winners Announced

By Lauren Beckos
June, 26 2020
Phillips 66 2020 National Speed Series Champions, S. Barton, P. Jeangirard, L. Beckos

The 2020 Phillips 66 National Speed Series overall champions are the top competitors in the overall group rankings for each of the Group A/B  (age 18-64) men, Group C women, and Group D (age 65+) men based on total world cup points accumulated in the all races of the series. Races were held at Sun Valley, Stratton, Mammoth, Aspen Highlands, Northstar, Granite Peak, West Mountain, and Schweitzer. Prior to the cancelations we had a record 22 speed series races on the schedule! (Our previous record was 20.) Park City races were cancelled due to weather and races at Ski Cooper, Steamboat, and Mt. Bachelor were cancelled due to developments with COVID-19.


Competitors must have at least three starts to be eligible for series awards. With 1/3 of the planned NSS races cancelled, many classes would not have met the three-race minimum starts eligibility rule for series awards. Given these unprecedented circumstances, the Division Chairs voted unanimously to adjust the eligibility rule for 2020 as follows: Racers who met the three-race eligibility rule were scored first for both class and overall finish places. Racers with two starts were then added to complete the series awards finish order for both class and overall positions. See the links below for the full group and age class standing results:

You can find more information on the National Speed Series webpage including an archive link for previous season information and results. You can also check out the searchable spreadsheet of previous season results for the National Speed Series and all Regional and National events and awards.


For more Masters News and Information go to: