No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)

Anderson, Henricksen and Schoenefeld Nominated for Best of February Team USA Awards

By U.S. Ski & Snowboard
March, 4 2020
Jaime Anderson
Jamie Anderson on course during the 2020 U.S. Open slopestyle competition where she earned her eighth U.S. Open victory. (Burton U.S. Open - Peter Cirilli)

The United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee (USOPC) today announced finalists for the Team USA Awards, Best of February, which recognizes the outstanding achievements of Team USA athletes from last month. Three U.S. Ski & Snowboard athletes are nominated: Dusty Henricksen, Justin Schoenefeld and Jamie Anderson.

Fans are invited to vote for their favorite athletes and teams at through midnight Monday, March 9.  

Male Athlete of the Month

Dusty Henricksen (Mammoth Lake, California), Snowboarding
Took gold in slopestyle at the grand prix in Mammoth Mountain, California, scoring 84.51 on the final run of the competition for his career-first world cup win and podium finish, and additionally finished second at the Burton U.S. Open, landing the first-ever backside quad cork 1800 in the slopestyle competition.

Justin Schoenefeld (Lawrenceburg, Indiana), Freestyle Skiing
Picked up a career-first world cup podium finish with a victory in aerials in Minsk, Belarus, on Feb. 22, highlighting Team USA’s first U.S. aerials win in two years and the first men’s win in three years.

Female Athlete of the Month

Jamie Anderson (South Lake Tahoe, California), Snowboarding
Won her fourth-straight major title in a row, taking the Burton U.S. Open crown in slopestyle, marking her eighth-career title, and additionally took first in slopestyle at the U.S. grand prix world cup and claimed her 11th Dew Tour title.

Selection Process
Each National Governing Body may nominate one female, one male and one team per sport discipline. An internal nominating committee selects finalists to advance to the voting round. Votes received from NGB representatives and select members of the media account for 50% of the final tally, with the other half determined by online fan voting via