No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)
Investment Committee

Investment Committee

Committee Members (voting members)
Chair:  Rich Tutino
Vice Chair:  Phill Gross
Greg Boester
Brian Leach
Andy McLane
Alice Ruth
Bill Slattery
John Townsend

Ex-Officio (non-voting members)
Andrew Cader
Spence Eccles
Heather McPhie Watanabe, Athlete representative
Dexter Paine
Steve Strandberg
Tom Winters

Thomas Weisel Partners
Jeffrey Bergholt, Managing Director, Private Client Dept.
Dan Holligan

U.S. Ski & Snowboard Staff
Tiger Shaw
Trisha Worthington
Brooke McAffee

The mandate of the committee is to manage the corpus of the U.S. Ski & Snowboard endowment to maximize profitability and minimize risk.  To review quarterly results, refine the investment policies of U.S. Ski & Snowboard, review and recommend the hire and retention of investment managers, recommended the fund manager, and recommend investments on behalf of U.S. Ski & Snowboard and its affiliates.

Committee members are selected based on their knowledge of finance and investment strategies. The investment committee is composed of a minimum of six members of U.S. Ski & Snowboard selected by the Chairman of the Board and designated as voting members of the Committee.  The U.S. Ski & Snowboard Chair is an ex-officio member of the Committee and may vote on committee matters.  There is no limit placed on the number of ex-officio, non-voting members of the committee.

- Revised 1/15/19