No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)
Athletes’ Council

Athletes’ Council

The U.S. Ski & Snowboard Athletes’ Council is organized to facilitate communication and to represent athlete interests to the U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors. As members of the Council, there is an opportunity to discuss important issues facing current and retired athletes; and in turn, influencing policy and the direction of the entire organization. 

Members of the Council are stewards of the entire organization and understand the importance of being positive constituents. While it is vital that members of the Athletes’ Council represent the interests of athletes, it is important they are considered in the context of the values and mission of U.S. Ski & Snowboard.

Chair & Alpine Athlete:  Warner Nickerson

Cross Country Athlete:  Rosie Brennan

Freeskiing Athlete:  Tom Wallisch

Freestyle Athlete:  Heather McPhie Watanabe

Ski Jumping/Nordic Combined Athlete:  Bryan Fletcher

Snowboard Athlete:  Alex Deibold

USOPC Athletes' Advisory Council Representative:  Holly Brooks

USOPC Athletes' Advisory Council Representative, alternate:  Torin Koos

FIS Athletes' Commission:  Sarah Hendrickson

FIS Athletes' Commission:  Hannah Kearney

IOC Athletes' Commission:  Kikkan Randall

- Reviewed 10/15/20

View All
- revised 12/12/17