Working Group
Subcommittee
Sport Committee
Executive Committee



2023 CONGRESS SCHEDULE

MAY 11 - 18, 2023

(All meeting times are in Mountain Time.)

DoubleTree Park City 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060

Date/Time	Meeting Description	NOTES
Thursday, May 11, 2023		
8:30 a.m 10:00 a.m.	Alpine Executive Committee Meeting #1 – Karen Ghent chair	CLOSED MEETING - Virtual
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Freestyle Division Chairs Meeting – Mike Page chair	Virtual
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.	Alpine Sport Committee Meeting #1 – Karen Ghent chair	Virtual
6:00 p.m - 9:00 p.m.	Cross Country Officials Subcommittee Meeting - Allen Serrano chair	Virtual
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Awards Working Group – Bill Slattery chair	CLOSED MEETING - Virtual
Friday, May 12, 2023		
10:00 a.m10:30 a.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Club Development Update - Ellen Adams	Virtual
10:30 a.m 11:15 a.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Sport Education Update - Chris Packert	Virtual
11:15 a.m 12:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Membership Update - Sheryl Barnes et. al.	Virtual
12:00 p.m 12:45 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Comp Services Update - Jeff Weinman and Margo Yatkeman	Virtual
1:00 p.m 1:45 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard SafeSport Update - Abby Morris	Virtual
1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Alpine Development Subcommittee Meeting #1 - Aldo Radamus chair	Virtual
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Athletes' Council – Warner Nickerson chair	CLOSED MEETING - Virtual
Monday, May 15, 2023		LOCATION
8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Alpine U16 and Older Working Group – Todd Brickson chair	Ivers
8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	Alpine Officials Education Working Group - Lucy Conklin chair	Hearst
8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Alpine Coaches Education Working Group - Stacey Gerrish chair	Alpine
9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.	Cross Country Coaches Subcommittee – Adam St. Pierre chair	Kearns
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.	Alpine U14 and Younger Working Group – Jeremy Ueland chair	Ivers
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Alpine Classifications Working Group - Dave Waller	Alpine
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.	Awards Working Group – Bill Slattery chair	CLOSED MEETING - Judge
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Alpine Snowboard Working Group Meeting	Hearst
1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.	Alpine Club Working Group - Tami Strong chair	Ivers
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Alpine National TD Working Group – Chuck Hughes chair	Judge
1:15 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Alpine Rules Working Group - Matt Howard Chair	Hearst
1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Alpine Collegiate Working Group - JJ Johnson chair	Alpine
2:15 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Alpine FIS TD Working Group - Carl Guenzel chair	Hearst
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Alpine Timing Working Group - John Jett chair	Ivers
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Athletes' Council – Warner Nickerson chair	CLOSED MEETING - Alpine
3:15 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Alpine Courses Working Group - Doug Hall chair	Hearst
3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Alpine Quotas Working Group - Beat Hupfer chair	Judge
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Freeski Executive Committee – Tom Yaps chair	CLOSED MEETING - offsite location via Tom Yaps
6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Alpine Western Region ACC	Ivers
Tuesday, May 16, 2023		LOCATION
8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.	Alpine Western Region ACC	Ivers
8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.	Alpine Rocky/Central Region ACC	Hearst
8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.	Alpine Eastern Region ACC	Kearns
9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Key Note with U.S. Ski & Snowboard CEO, Sophie Goldschmidt	Summit Ballroom A + B
10:00 a.m 10:15 a.m.	Room division change	FULL ROOM
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Alpine Development Subcommittee Meeting #2 - Aldo Radamus chair	Ivers

10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.	Cross Country Subcommittee Meetings - see tab for schedule	Kearns
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee Division Chairs - Deb Newson chair	Hearst
10:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Freeski Sport Committee – Tom Yaps chair	Tiered Conference Room, Center of Excellence
11:45 a.m 1:30 p.m.	FSC Aerials Subcommittee - Jack Boyczuk	Hearst
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Ski Cross Subcommittee Meeting – Gillian Esson chair	Summit Ballroom B
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Freeski Sport Committee – Tom Yaps chair	Tiered Conference Room, Center of Excellence
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Alpine FIS Subcommittee – Paul Van Slyke chair	Ivers
1:30 p.m 4:30 p.m.	Ski Jumping/Nordic Combined Sport Committee - Martina Lussi chair	Summit Ballroom B
2:00 p.m 4:30 p.m.	FSC Moguls Subcommittee - Mike Page	Hearst
2:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.	Alpine Technical Subcommittee – Doug Hall chair	Ivers
4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.	Alpine Education Subcommittee – Jon Nolting chair	Ivers
4:45 p.m 5:30 p.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee Rules and Officials Subcommittee - Thom Schaefer	Hearst
5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.	Freestyle Executive Committee Meeting - Mike Page Chair	Hearst
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Snowboard Executive Committee – Dylan Omlin chair	offsite
Wednesday, May 17, 2023		LOCATION
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Ski Jumping/Nordic Combined Sport Committee - Martina Lussi chair	Summit Ballroom A
8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Alpine Regional Subcommittee – Bill Brooks chair	Summit Ballroom B
9:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.	Snowboard Cross Working Group	Ivers
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee – Mike Page chair	Hearst
10:30 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.	Snowboard Pipe and Park Working Group	Ivers
10:30 a.m 12:00 p.m.	Alpine Executive Committee Meeting #2 – Karen Ghent chair	Summit Ballroom B
1:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.	Cross Country Sport Committee – Rick Kapala chair	Hearst
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Snowboard Sport Committee – Dylan Omlin chair	Ivers
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Alpine Sport Committee Meeting #2 – Karen Ghent chair	Summit Ballroom B
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Cross Country Executive Committee	Hearst
7:00 p.m 9:00 p.m.	Awards Dinner	Summit Ballroom A + B
Thursday, May 18, 2023		LOCATION
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Sport Committee Chairs & Sport Directors meet with Sophie Goldschmidt on items for the Board of Directors' meeting	Center of Excellence
9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Time hold for additional meetings, if necessary	
1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Board of Directors Meeting - Open Session - Kipp Nelson chair	Center of Excellence