2020 Ski Jumping and NC Sport Committee Meeting Agenda

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Confirmation of SJ/NC Sport Committee membership 2020

- Martina Lussi	Chair	5/2023
- Bryan Fish	US SKI Nordic Manager	By employment
- Anna Hoffman	Athlete SJ	5/2021
- Bryan Fletcher	Athlete NC/BOD	5/2022
- Alan Alborn/Blake Hughes	National Coach	5/2021
- Nick Hendrickson	National Coach NC	5/2021
- Colin Delaney	Regional Rep, East	5/2021
- Scott Smith	At Large/ Reg.Coaches	5/2021
- Paul Jastrow	Officials	5/2020
- Bill Demong	At Large	5/2020

3. Confirmation of the Subcommittees

Executive Committee

- Martina Lussi	Chair	5/2023
- Bryan Fish	US Ski Nordic Mng	By employment
- Bryan Fletcher	Athlete NC/BOD	5/2022
- Alan Alborn/Blake Hughes	Coaches	5/2021
- Paul Jastrow	Officials	5/2020

Judicial Committee

- Martina Lussi	Chair	5/2023
- Bryan Fish	US SKI Nordic Mng	By employment
- Bryan Fletcher	Athlete NC/BOD	5/2022
- Alan Alborn/Blake Hughes	Coaches	5/2021
- Paul Jastrow	Officials	5/2020

- 4. Opening comments by Chair Martina Lussi and US SKI and Snowboard Nordic Program Manager Bryan Fish
- 5. Additions to agenda
- 6. Approval of minutes, Spring USSA Congress 2019

https://usskiandsnowboard.org/sites/default/files/files-resources/files/2019/Ski%20Jumping%20%20Nordic%20Combined%20Sport%20Comm%20minutes%20-%205-2019.pdf

- 7. Domestic calendar report (Jed, Alan Johnson)
- 8. Sport Reports

- Nordic Combined update (Nick)
- Women's Ski Jumping Report (Blake)
- Men's ski Jumping Report (Jed/Blake)
- Youth Development Report (Jed)
- 9. Proposals and Report from the Officials' Subcommittee (Paul)
 - Rule Changes
- 10. Proposals and Report from the Coaches' Subcommittee (Jed)
- 11. Announcement US Ski and Snowboard Award Winners (list attached)
- 12. Expiring Terms 5/2020

Paul Jastrow Officials 5/2020 Bill Demong At Large 5/2020

13. Adjourn

US Ski and Snowboard Award Winners 2020

Athlete of the Year – Ski Jumping: Andrew Urlaub

Athlete of the Year – Nordic Combined: Tara Geraghty-Moats

Club of the Year: Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club

International Coach of the Year: Tomas Matura

Domestic Coach of the Year: Mike Holland

Mittelstadt Award - Official of the Year: Jimmy Carter

Paul Nash Layman Award: Taylor Fletcher

Sons of Norway Jumping Award: Decker Dean

Paul Bietila Award: Kevin Bickner